Icarus The Owl

Icarus The Owl started in 2009 and wasted no time making an album. They followed the 2009 Vans Warped Tour and sold over 10,000 copies of their debut album, “The Spotless Mind”. Over 20 tours and 2 more self-released albums later, the band signed a deal with Will Swan of Dance Gavin Dance’s label, “Blue Swan Records” in 2015. They released their Blue Swan debut, “Pilot Waves” in October of 2015, placing them on the Billboard Heatseeker’s chart for the first time in their career.

Fast forward to now, the band has just released a cover of one of their favorite songs, “A Thousand Miles” by Vanessa Carlton. It’s chock-full of three part harmonies, guitar wizardry, and technical drumming – a staple in most Icarus songs. The band is currently on tour with Post-Hardcore super-group, “Sianvar” (members of Dance Gavin Dance, A Lot Like Birds, Hail The Sun, and Stolas) and are scheduled for a full US tour this Spring with Stolas (Equal Vision Records).

Icarus The Owl’s future is open and bright with the potential of new music coming sooner than you might think.

Band Members

Joey Rubenstein - Guitar/ Lead Vocals
Rob Bernknopf- Drums
Tim Brown - Guitar/Vocals
Jake Thomas-Low - Bass

Contact Information

Jerry Clubb

Donovan Melero
US Booking:

Tour Dates